Staff Contact Directory

Health Association Nova Scotia
2 Dartmouth Road
Bedford, NS  B4A 2K7
Main Phone: 902-832-8500


Benefits Questions and General Inquiries

If your question is related to our Group Benefits Solutions Service please contact 1-866-886-7246 or by email at: benefits@healthassociation.ns.ca

General inquiries about the Health Association can be directed by email to: contactus@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

ADMINISTRATION

Mary Lee, President/CEO
902-832-8500, ext.236


Heather Jussup, Senior Human Resources Specialist
902-832-8500, ext.260, heather.jussup@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sharon Oulton, Executive Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.236, sharon.oulton@healthassociation.ns.ca

Barbara Salkin, Office Coordinator, igility
782-640-1407, barbara.salkin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jim Siller, igility Client Relationship Manager
902-266-4335, jim.siller@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

GROUP BENEFITS SOLUTIONS

TOLL FREE 1-866-886-7246; PATH TOLL FREE 1-888-824-3273
benefits@healthassociation.ns.ca

Susan Belmore-Vermes, Director 
902-832-8529, susan.belmorevermes@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joel Armah, Financial Analyst
902-832-8500, ext 229, joel.armah@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tina Snair, Benefits & Quality Assurance
902-832-8534, tina.snair@healthassociation.ns.ca

Mike White, Senior Manager
902-832-8500, ext.790, mike.white@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ursula Wiesner, Manager 
902-832-8500, ext. 224, ursula.wiesner@healthassociation.ns.ca


Administration

Tina Bain, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.294, tina.bain@healthassociation.ns.ca

Shelly Billard, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.274, shelly.billard@healthassociation.ns.ca

Cheryl Hawboldt, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 283, cheryl.hawboldt@healthassociation.ns.ca

Samantha Power, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 264, samantha.power@healthassociation.ns.ca

Codey Tanner, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.237, codey.tanner@healthassociation.ns.ca


Benefits Administration

Monique Brake, Benefits Administrator
monique.brake@healthassociation.ns.ca

Caitlyn Colford, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext.796, caitlyn.colford@healthassociation.ns.ca

Krista Duval, Benefits Administrator 
902-832-8500, ext. 293, krista.duval@healthassociation.ns.ca

Wendy Grabka, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 257, wendy.grabka@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ashley Horne, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext.245, ashley.horne@healthassociation.ns.ca

Stephanie Lannigan, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 267, stephanie.lannigan@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joan MacInnis, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 241, joan.macinnis@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bernie MacPherson, Benefits Administrator 
902-832-8500, ext. 537, bernie.macpherson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Carol Murley, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 281, carol.murley@healthassociation.ns.ca

Shauna O'Hearn, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 234, shauna.ohearn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jennifer Scothorn, Benefits Administrator 
902-832-8500, ext. 226, jennifer.scothorn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Lynn Thomas, Benefits Administrator 
902-832-8500, ext. 297, lynn.thomas@healthassociation.ns.ca

Disability Management

Sue Eisener-Murphy, Disability Program Manager
902-832-8500, ext. 265, sue.eisenermurphy@healthassociation.ns.ca

Stephanie Hart, Benefits Administrator – Disability
902-832-8500, ext. 255, stephanie.hart@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jackie Smith, Path Program Manager
902-832-8527, jackie.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

CORPORATE SERVICES - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY - FINANCIAL SERVICES

Cecil Snow, Chief Financial Officer/Director of Corporate Services
902-832-8500 ext.306

Rezi Ameli, Client Support Technician
902-832-8500, ext.503

Shelby Keizer, Finance Administrator
902-832-8500, ext.263

Marlene Kemp, Chief Comptroller
902-832-8500, ext.253

Jaclyn Ledaire, Finance & Payroll Administrator
902-832-8500 ext.222

Darlene MacInnis, Finance & Payroll Administrator
902-832-8500, ext.532 

John O'Brien, Manager, Business Operations
902-832-8500, ext.227

Twilla Quinn, Receptionist
902-832-8500, 0 or ext.221

Marie Squires, Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable 
902-832-8500, ext.231

Charles Thomas, IT Services Manager
902-832-8500, ext.276

 

CLINICAL ENGINEERING SERVICES

clinicalengineeringinfo@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sven Budwill, Director

Ben Anderson, Technical Support and Development Officer
902-543-4604, ext.2480, ben.anderson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Christine Marie Anderson, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Maria Archibald, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Jason Arthur, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Kit Bascug, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Frederick Bowering, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Beth Brannen, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Todd Caldwell, Eastern Regional Manager

Sarah Connell, Administrative Assistant

Walter Cormier, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Thad Dunn, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Myah Ellis, Biomedical Technologist

Nathan Fraser, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Leanne Gayton, Contract and Database Specialist

Chris Girouard, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Michael Hamilton, Central Regional Manager

Eddie Hare, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Janette Harris, Administrative Assistant

Jordan Illsley, Electro-Mechanical Technician

John Inch, Northern Regional Manager

Laura Jenkins, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Courtney Landry, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Jean Légère, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Kyle MacEachern, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Dan MacDonald, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Denise MacDonald, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Luke MacKenzie, Biomedical Technologist

Jeff MacLeod, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Gillian Mullins, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Everett Pattison, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Jordan Profitt, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Ryan Pulsifier, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Jeffrey Robinson, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Bob Ross, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Billy Sample, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Kevin Sampson, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Denis Savoie, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Patrick Sharkey, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Jason Slaney, Biomedical Engineering Technologist

Mason Stoddard, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Darren Surette, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Jason Symmonds, Western Regional Manager

Tom Wagner, Electro-Mechanical Technician

Samantha Welsh, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
 

CCA and DUTJ PROGRAMS

General inquiries about the Continuing Care Assistant (CCA) Program please contact 1-866-265-9900 or by email at: CCAProgam@healthassociation.ns.ca

General inquiries about the CCA Recognizing Prior Learning (RPL) Program please contact 1-866-265-9900 or by email at: CCARPL@healthassociation.ns.ca

General inquiries about the CCA Registry please contact 1-866-265-9900 or by email at: CCARegistry@healthassociation.ns.ca

General inquiries about Dementia: Understanding the Journey (DUTJ) please contact 1-902-832-8500 Ext 282 or by email at: DUTJ@healthassociation.ns.ca 
  

LABOUR RELATIONS AND COMPENSATION ANALYSIS   

Allison McGrath, Director of Labour Relations and Compensation Analysis
902-832-8525, allison.mcgrath@healthassociation.ns.ca

Kara Burry, Legal Counsel
902-832-8500, ext.510, kara.burry@healthassociation.ns.ca

Dale Darling, Legal Counsel
902-832-8516, dale.darling@healthassociation.ns.ca

Susan Doucette, Research Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.223, susan.doucette@healthassociation.ns.ca

Kelly Glessing, Compensation Research Analyst
902-832-8500, ext.511, kelly.glessing@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tom Groves, Legal Counsel
902-832-8530, tom.groves@healthassociation.ns.ca

Kate Hill, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.238, kate.hill@healthassociation.ns.ca

Paula Judge, Acting Manager of Compensation Design & Analysis
902-832-8512, paula.judge@healthassociation.ns.ca

Michelle McCann, Legal Counsel
902-832-8541, michelle.mccann@healthassociation.ns.ca

Janet McIntosh, Legal Counsel
902-832-8535, janet.mcintosh@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tracy McPhee, Legal Counsel
902-832-8533, tracy.mcphee@healthassociation.ns.ca

Janet Patten, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.230, janet.patten@healthassociation.ns.ca

Gary Rankin, Legal Counsel
902-832-8524, gary.rankin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Pat Saulnier, Legal Counsel
902-832-8548, pat.saulnier@healthassociation.ns.ca

Laura Turner, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.284, laura.turner@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

MEMBER AND PARTNER ENGAGEMENT

Mary Donovan, Director of Member and Partner Engagement
902-832-8513, mary.donovan@healthassociation.ns.ca

Alexandra Cross, Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.295, alex.cross@healthassociation.ns.ca

Aidan Hayes, Policy Analyst
902-832-8500, ext.243, aidan.hayes@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bernadette Lake, Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
902-832-8528, bernadette.lake@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sara Limpert Woods, Policy Analyst
902-832-8543, sara.limpertwoods@healthassociation.ns.ca

Amber-Lee Lutes, Policy Analyst (on mat leave)
902-832-8500 ext.232, amber.lutes@healthassociation.ns.ca

Carol Salkin, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 250, carol.salkin@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

NOVA SCOTIA HEALTH EMPLOYEES' PENSION PLAN

Visit the http://www.nshepp.ca contact page.