Staff Contact Directory


Health Association Nova Scotia
2 Dartmouth Road
Bedford, NS  B4A 2K7
Main Phone: (902) 832-8500
Main Fax: (902) 832-8505

How to Find Us 

Select the link which follows to access a map of Nova Scotia which outlines the location of the Association as well as our clinical engineering satellite offices.

General Inquiries

General inquiries about the Health Association and the services and programs available to our members can be directed to Alex Cross, Communications Assistant. Alex can be reached at 832-8500, ext. 295 or by email at: alex.cross@healthassociation.ns.ca
 
Membership Information

Questions relating to Health Association Nova Scotia membership can be directed to Sandi Thompson, Executive Assistant. Sandi can be reached at 832-8500, ext. 236 or by email at: sandi.thompson@healthassociation.ns.ca



Staff Contact Directory
 

Quick Links to Services

Administration
Group Benefits Solutions 
Clinical Engineering Services 
Information Technology 
Public Affairs & Communications
Finance
Labour Relations and Salary Administration
Organizational Development (Learning & Development, Organizational Health, Safety & Wellness, CCA Program)
Policy, Planning & Decision Support 
NSAHO Pension Plan

ADMINISTRATION

Mary Lee, President/CEO
832-8500, ext.236 

Sandi Thompson, Executive Assistant
832-8500, ext.236,
sandi.thompson@healthassociation.ns.ca  

Twilla Quinn, Receptionist
832-8500, 0 or ext.221,  twilla.quinn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Andy Smith, Human Resources Consultant - ON LEAVE
832-8500, ext.260,
andy.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca

Daphney McGuire, Human Resources Consultant
832-8500, ext.260,
daphney.mcguire@healthassociation.ns.ca

GROUP BENEFITS SOLUTIONS

TOLL FREE 1-866-886-7246; EASE TOLL FREE 1-888-824-3273

Susan Belmore-Vermes, Director
832-8529, susan.belmorevermes@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Tina Snair, Benefits & Quality Assurance
832-8534,
tina.snair@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joel Armah, Financial Analyst
832-8500, ext 229, 
joel.armah@healthassociation.ns.ca

Administration

Cheryl Hawboldt, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext. 283,
cheryl.hawboldt@healthassociation.ns.ca

Samantha Power, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext. 264,
samantha.power@healthassociation.ns.ca

Dee Hinson, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext. 237,
dee.hinson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ursula Wiesner, Coordinator Member Relations and Administration
832-8500, ext. 224,
ursula.wiesner@healthassociation.ns.ca
 


Benefits Administration


Krista Duval, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 293,
krista.duval@healthassociation.ns.ca


Wendy Grabka, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 257,
wendy.grabka@healthassociation.ns.ca

Darlene MacInnis, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 267,
darlene.macinnis@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joan MacInnis, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 241,
joan.macinnis@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bernie MacPherson, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 537,
bernie.macpherson@healthassociation.ns.ca  

Carol Murley, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 281, carol.murley@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Shauna O'Hearn, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 234,
shauna.ohearn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jennifer Randall, Benefits Administrator
832-8500, ext. 226,
jennifer.randall@healthassociation.ns.ca

Disability Management

Jackie Smith, EASE Program Manager
832-8527,
jackie.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca
   

Gretchen Mielke, Benefits Administrator
- Disability
832-8500, ext. 255,
gretchen.mielke@healthassociation.ns.ca


Sue Eisener-Murphy, Disability Program Specialist
832-8500, ext. 265, sue.eisenermurphy@healthassociation.ns.ca

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY 

Sheldon Fougere, Manager of Client Support
832-8500, ext.227,
sheldon.fougere@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Steve Quinn, Manager of Server/Network Support
832-8500, ext.276,
steve.quinn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Malerie Peter-Paul, Client Support Technician
832-8546, malerie.peter-paul@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ellen Wilcox, Corporate Services Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext. 264, ellen.wilcox@healthassociation.ns.ca

CLINICAL ENGINEERING SERVICES

Ben Anderson, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
527-5234, ext.1,
ben.anderson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jason Arthur, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
752-5487, jason.arthur@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Phil Bradfield, Southern Region Coordinator
527-5234,
phil.bradfield@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Gordon Bruce, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
832-8500 ext.251,
gordon.bruce@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Walter Cormier, Electro-Mechanical Technician
667-5400 ext.6443,
walter.cormier@healthassociation.ns.ca

Janette Crane, Administrative Assistant - On Leave
752-7600, ext.4180, janette.crane@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jeremy Dann, Strategic Development Officer
678-4237,
jeremy.dann@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Thad Dunn, Electro-mechanical Technician
752-5487,
thad.dunn@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Greg Ettinger, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
752-5487,
greg.ettinger@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ed Ezekiel, Central Region Coordinator
678-7090,
edward.ezekiel@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Leanne Gayton, Financial Analyst
832-8500, ext.254,
leanne.gayton@healthassociation.ns.ca  

Chris Girouard, Electro-Mechanical Technician
667-5400 ext.6443,
chris.girouard@healthassociation.ns.ca

Eddie Hare, Electro-mechanical Technician
678-6290, eddie.hare@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Courtney Landry, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
678-7090,
courtney.landry@healthassociation.ns.ca

Kyle MacEachern, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
863-2830 ext.4141,
kyle.maceachern@healthassociation.ns.ca

Dan MacDonald, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
667-5400 ext.6443,
dan.macdonald@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sarah Meades, Regional Secretary
678-7090,
sarah.meades@healthassociation.ns.ca

John Inch, Northern Region Coordinator
893-5554, ext.2146,
john.inch@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Jean Légère, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
742-3542, ext.1581,
jean.legere@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Joel McEvoy, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
893-5554, ext.2146,
joel.mcevoy@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jeffrey Robinson, Electro Mechanical Technicican
667-5400 ext.6308,
jeffrey.robinson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Denis Savoie, Electro-mechanical Technician
527-5245,
denis.savoie@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Jason Slaney, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
893-5554, ext.2146,
jason.slaney@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Keri Smith, Administrative Assistant
752-7600, ext.4180, 
keri.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca


Steve Smith, Director of Clinical Engineering
832-8519,
steve.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca

Darren Surette, Electromechanical Technician
678-1960, darren.surette@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jason Symmonds, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
742-3542, ext.1581,
jason.symmonds@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Iain Thompson, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
678-5994,
iain.thompson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Maria Veenhuis, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
867-4500, ext.4141,
maria.veenhuis@healthassociation.ns.ca 

Tom Wagner, Electro-Mechanical Technician
742-3542, ext. 682,
tom.wagner@healthassociation.ns.ca

James Young, Electro-Mechanical Technician
832-8500, ext.251,
james.young@healthassociation.ns.ca 

ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT  

Carla Anglehart, Director, Organizational Development (Workshops/Consultation)
832-8525,
carla.anglehart@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

Cheryl Dunphy, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext.282,
cheryl.dunphy@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Lisa Hebert-Urquhart, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext.274, l
isa.heberturquhart@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Vanda Newton, Administrative Assistant

832-8500, ext.249, vanda.newton@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Pam Shipley, Program Manager, CCA Program
832-8526, pam.shipley@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Cailleagh Sharples, CCA Certification Coordinator 
832-8500, ext.275,
cailleagh.sharples@healthassociation.ns.ca

FINANCE

Debbie Huntley, Personnel/Payroll
832-8500, ext.222,
debbie.huntley@healthassociation.ns.ca
   

Marlene Kemp, Chief Comptroller
832-8500, ext.253,
marlene.kemp@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

Marie Squires,  Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable
832-8500, ext.231,
marie.squires@healthassociation.ns.ca
  


LABOUR RELATIONS AND COMPENSATION ANALYSIS    

Lorna Aucoin, Legal Assistant
832-8500, ext.230,
lorna.aucoin@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Kara Burry, Legal Counsel
832-8500, ext.510,
kara.burry@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Cynthia Burton, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext.238,
cynthia.burton@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

Dale Darling, Legal Counsel
832-8516,
dale.darling@healthassociation.ns.ca

Susan Doucette, Research Assistant
832-8500, ext.223,
susan.doucette@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

Bob Dunn, Director of Labour Relations and Compensation Analysis
832-8515,
bob.dunn@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Tom Groves, Legal Counsel
832-8530,
tom.groves@healthassociation.ns.ca

Shelly Hubley, Manager of Compensation Design & Analysis
832-8521,
shelly.hubley@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jackie Kelly, Legal Assistant (Arbitrations Scheduling and Systems Administrator)
832-8500, ext.284,
jackie.kelly@healthassociation.ns.ca

Trish Langille, Compensation Specialist
832-8512,
trish.langille@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

Janet McIntosh, Legal Counsel
832-8535, janet.mcintosh@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

Tracy McPhee, Legal Counsel
832-8533,
tracy.mcphee@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Mandy Proulx, Compensation Research Analyst
832-8511, mandy.proulx@healthassociation.ns.ca

Gary Rankin, Legal Counsel
832-8524,
gary.rankin@healthassociation.ns.ca


Siobhan Ryan, Legal Counsel
832-8541, siobhan.ryan@healthassociation.ns.ca

Pat Saulnier, Legal Counsel
832-8548,
pat.saulnier@healthassociation.ns.ca
  

NOVA SCOTIA HEALTH EMPLOYEES' PENSION PLAN

Visit the www.nshepp.ca contact page  

POLICY, COMMUNICATIONS & DECISION SUPPORT

Mary Baldwin, Director
832-8513
,
mary.baldwin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Alexandra Cross, Communications Assistant
832-8500, ext.295,
alex.cross@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sara Limpert, Policy Analyst
832-8500 ext.306,
sara.limpert@healthassociation.ns.ca

Carolyn Marshall, Senior Policy Analyst
832-8543, Fax: (902) 832-8505, carolyn.marshall@healthassociation.ns.ca

Carol Salkin, Administrative Assistant
832-8500, ext. 250,
carol.salkin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bernadette Lake, Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
832-8528,
bernadette.lake@healthassociation.ns.ca

Chuck McDow, HSPnet Provincial Coordinator
832-8500, ext.243,
chuck.mcdow@healthassociation.ns.ca

Kathryn Yuill,  Researcher
832-8532, kathryn.yuill@healthassociation.ns.ca