Staff Contact Directory


Health Association Nova Scotia
2 Dartmouth Road
Bedford, NS  B4A 2K7
Main Phone: 902-832-8500
Main Fax: 902-832-8505

How to Find Us 

Select the link which follows to access a map of Nova Scotia which outlines the location of the Association as well as our clinical engineering satellite offices.

General Inquiries

General inquiries about the Health Association can be directed to Alexandra Cross, Communications Assistant. Alex can be reached at 902-832-8500, ext. 295 or by email at: alex.cross@healthassociation.ns.ca. If your question is related to our Group Benefits Solutions Service please contact 1-866-886-7246 or by email at: benefitplan@healthassociation.ns.ca.

Membership Information

Questions relating to Health Association Nova Scotia membership can be directed to Sandi Thompson, Executive Assistant. Sandi can be reached at 902-832-8500, ext. 236 or by email at: sandi.thompson@healthassociation.ns.ca




ADMINISTRATION

Mary Lee, President/CEO
902-832-8500, ext.236

Sandi Thompson, Executive Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.236, sandi.thompson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Twilla Quinn, Receptionist
902-832-8500, 0 or ext.221, twilla.quinn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Daphney McGuire, Human Resources Consultant
902-832-8500, ext.260, daphney.mcguire@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

GROUP BENEFITS SOLUTIONS

TOLL FREE 1-866-886-7246; EASE TOLL FREE 1-888-824-3273

Susan Belmore-Vermes, Director
902-832-8529, susan.belmorevermes@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tina Snair, Benefits & Quality Assurance
902-832-8534, tina.snair@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joel Armah, Financial Analyst
902-832-8500, ext 229, joel.armah@healthassociation.ns.ca

Administration

Cheryl Hawboldt, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 283, cheryl.hawboldt@healthassociation.ns.ca

Samantha Power, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 264, samantha.power@healthassociation.ns.ca

Dee Hinson, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 237, dee.hinson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ursula Wiesner, Coordinator Member Relations and Administration
902-832-8500, ext. 224, ursula.wiesner@healthassociation.ns.ca

Benefits Administration

Krista Duval, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 293, krista.duval@healthassociation.ns.ca

Wendy Grabka, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 257, wendy.grabka@healthassociation.ns.ca

Darlene MacInnis, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 267, darlene.macinnis@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joan MacInnis, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 241, joan.macinnis@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bernie MacPherson, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 537, bernie.macpherson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Carol Murley, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 281, carol.murley@healthassociation.ns.ca

Shauna O'Hearn, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 234, shauna.ohearn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jennifer Randall, Benefits Administrator
902-832-8500, ext. 226, jennifer.randall@healthassociation.ns.ca

Disability Management

Jackie Smith, EASE Program Manager
902-832-8527, jackie.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca

Gretchen Mielke, Benefits Administrator – Disability
902-832-8500, ext. 255, gretchen.mielke@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sue Eisener-Murphy, Disability Program Specialist
902-832-8500, ext. 265, sue.eisenermurphy@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Sheldon Fougere, Manager of Client Support
902-832-8500, ext.227, sheldon.fougere@healthassociation.ns.ca

Steve Quinn, Manager of Server/Network Support
902-832-8500, ext.276, steve.quinn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Malerie Peter-Paul, Client Support Technician
902-832-8546, malerie.peter-paul@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ellen Wilcox, Corporate Services Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 264, ellen.wilcox@healthassociation.ns.ca

CLINICAL ENGINEERING SERVICES

Ben Anderson, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-527-5234, ext.1, ben.anderson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jason Arthur, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-752-5487, jason.arthur@healthassociation.ns.ca

Phil Bradfield, Technical Support and Development Officer
902-543-4604, ext.2480 phil.bradfield@healthassociation.ns.ca

Gordon Bruce, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-832-8500 ext.251, gordon.bruce@healthassociation.ns.ca

Walter Cormier, Electro-Mechanical Technician
902-667-5400 ext.6443, walter.cormier@healthassociation.ns.ca

Janette Crane, Administrative Assistant - On Leave
902-752-7600, ext.4180, janette.crane@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jeremy Dann, Strategic Development Officer
902-678-4237, jeremy.dann@healthassociation.ns.ca

Thad Dunn, Electro-mechanical Technician
902-752-5487, thad.dunn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Greg Ettinger, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-752-5487, greg.ettinger@healthassociation.ns.ca

Ed Ezekiel, Central Region Coordinator
902-678-7090, edward.ezekiel@healthassociation.ns.ca

Leanne Gayton, Financial Analyst
902-832-8500, ext.254, leanne.gayton@healthassociation.ns.ca

Chris Girouard, Electro-Mechanical Technician
902-667-5400 ext.6443, chris.girouard@healthassociation.ns.ca

Eddie Hare, Electro-mechanical Technician
902-678-6290, eddie.hare@healthassociation.ns.ca

Courtney Landry, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-678-7090, courtney.landry@healthassociation.ns.ca
 

Kyle MacEachern, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-863-2830 ext.4141, kyle.maceachern@healthassociation.ns.ca

Dan MacDonald, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-667-5400 ext.6443, dan.macdonald@healthassociation.ns.ca

Sarah Meades, Regional Secretary
902-678-7090, sarah.meades@healthassociation.ns.ca

John Inch, Northern Region Coordinator
902-893-5554, ext.2146, john.inch@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jean Légère, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-742-3542, ext.1581, jean.legere@healthassociation.ns.ca

Joel McEvoy, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-893-5554, ext.2146, joel.mcevoy@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jeffrey Robinson, Electro Mechanical Technician
902-667-5400 ext.6308, jeffrey.robinson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Denis Savoie, Electro-mechanical Technician
902-527-5245, denis.savoie@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jason Slaney, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-893-5554, ext.2146, jason.slaney@healthassociation.ns.ca

Keri Smith, Administrative Assistant
902-752-7600, ext.4180, keri.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca

Steve Smith, Director of Clinical Engineering
902-832-8519, steve.smith@healthassociation.ns.ca

Darren Surette, Electromechanical Technician
902-678-1960, darren.surette@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jason Symmonds, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-742-3542, ext.1581, jason.symmonds@healthassociation.ns.ca

Iain Thompson, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-678-5994, iain.thompson@healthassociation.ns.ca

Maria Veenhuis, Biomedical Engineering Technologist
902-867-4500, ext.4141, maria.veenhuis@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tom Wagner, Electro-Mechanical Technician
902-742-3542, ext. 682, tom.wagner@healthassociation.ns.ca

James Young, Electro-Mechanical Technician
902-832-8500, ext.251, james.young@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

CCA and ADODCC Programs 

Cheryl Dunphy, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.282, cheryl.dunphy@healthassociation.ns.ca

Vanda Newton, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.249, vanda.newton@healthassociation.ns.ca

Pam Shipley, Program Manager, CCA Program
902-832-8526, pam.shipley@healthassociation.ns.ca

Cailleagh Sharples, CCA Certification Coordinator
902-832-8500, ext.275, cailleagh.sharples@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

FINANCE

Debbie Huntley, Personnel/Payroll
902-832-8500, ext.222, debbie.huntley@healthassociation.ns.ca

Marlene Kemp, Chief Comptroller
902-832-8500, ext.253, marlene.kemp@healthassociation.ns.ca

Marie Squires,  Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable
902-832-8500, ext.231, marie.squires@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

LABOUR RELATIONS AND COMPENSATION ANALYSIS   

Lorna Aucoin, Legal Assistant
902-32-8500, ext.230, lorna.aucoin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Kara Burry, Legal Counsel
902-832-8500, ext.510, kara.burry@healthassociation.ns.ca

Cynthia Burton, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.238, cynthia.burton@healthassociation.ns.ca

Dale Darling, Legal Counsel
902-832-8516, dale.darling@healthassociation.ns.ca

Susan Doucette, Research Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.223, susan.doucette@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bob Dunn, Director of Labour Relations and Compensation Analysis
902-832-8515, bob.dunn@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tom Groves, Legal Counsel
902-832-8530, tom.groves@healthassociation.ns.ca

Paul Fleming, Manager of Compensation Design & Analysis
902-832-8521, paul.fleming@healthassociation.ns.ca

Jackie Kelly, Legal Assistant (Arbitrations Scheduling and Systems Administrator)
902-832-8500, ext.284, jackie.kelly@healthassociation.ns.ca

Trish Langille, Compensation Specialist
902-832-8512, trish.langille@healthassociation.ns.ca

Janet McIntosh, Legal Counsel
902-832-8535, janet.mcintosh@healthassociation.ns.ca

Tracy McPhee, Legal Counsel
902-832-8533, tracy.mcphee@healthassociation.ns.ca

Mandy Proulx, Compensation Research Analyst
902-832-8511, mandy.proulx@healthassociation.ns.ca

Gary Rankin, Legal Counsel
902-832-8524, gary.rankin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Siobhan Ryan, Legal Counsel
902-832-8541, siobhan.ryan@healthassociation.ns.ca

Pat Saulnier, Legal Counsel
902-832-8548, pat.saulnier@healthassociation.ns.ca


MEMBER AND PARTNER ENGAGEMENT

Mary Baldwin, Director of Member and Partner Engagement
902-832-8513, mary.baldwin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Alexandra Cross, Communications Assistant
902-832-8500, ext.295, alex.cross@healthassociation.ns.ca

Carol Salkin, Administrative Assistant
902-832-8500, ext. 250, carol.salkin@healthassociation.ns.ca

Bernadette Lake, Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
902-832-8528, bernadette.lake@healthassociation.ns.ca

Chuck McDow, HSPnet Provincial Coordinator
902-832-8500, ext.243, chuck.mcdow@healthassociation.ns.ca

 

NOVA SCOTIA HEALTH EMPLOYEES' PENSION PLAN

Visit the http://www.nshepp.ca contact page.